suntimes
OMINOUS 
Weather Updates

Where to find ’em

Related Stories

Updated: January 13, 2013 6:08AM



Condiments

Vienna Beef factory store, 2501 N. Damen, (773) 278-7800, www.viennabeef.com

Jake Melnick’s Corner Tap, 41 E. Superior, (312) 266-0400, www.jakemelnicks.com

Big Bowl restaurants, www.bigbowl.com

Rosebud Restaurants, www.rosebudrestaurants.com

Goodies

Willy Wonka Candy Factory, www.wonka.com

Ferrara Pan Candy Co., www.ferrarapan.com

Jelly Belly jelly beans, www.jellybelly.com

Katherine Anne Confections, 2745 W. Armitage, (773) 245-1630, www.katherine-anne.com

Vosges Haut-Chocolat, www.vosgeschocolate.com

Blommer Chocolate Co., 600 W. Kinzie, (312) 226-7700, www.blommer.com

Affy Tapple factory store, 6300 Gross Point Road, Niles, (847) 588-2900, www.affytapple.com

Eli’s Cheesecake, 6701 W. Forest Preserve Drive, (773) 205-3800, www.elicheesecake.com

Garrett Popcorn, www.GarrettPopcorn.com

Hearts & Flower Bakery at Misericordia, 6300 N. Ridge, (773) 273-4182, www.misericordia.com/bakery.aspx

Lamb’s Farm, 14245 W. Rockland Road, Libertyville, (847) 362-4636, shop.lambsfarm.org

Libations

Goose Island Beer Co., www.gooseisland.com

Finch’s Beer Co., www.finchbeer.com

Koval’s Distillery, 5121 N. Ravenswood, (312) 878-7988, www.koval-distillery.com

Few Spirits, 918 Chicago Ave., Evanston, (847) 920-8628, www.fewspirits.com

North Shore Distillery, 28913 Herky Drive, Unit 308, Lake Bluff, (847) 574-2499, www.northshoredistillery.com

Quincy Street Distillery, 39 E. Quincy St., Riverside, (708) 870-5987, www.quincy
streetdistillery.com

Bob Chinn’s World Famous Mai Tais, bcbev.com

Jeppson’s Malort, jeppsonsmalort.com

SANS ALCOHOL

Intelligentsia Coffee, www.intelligentsiacoffee.com

Dark Matter, 738 N. Western, (773) 697-8472, www.darkmattercoffee.com .

Green River, www.greenriversoda.com

Filbert’s, 3430 S. Ashland, (773) 847-1520, filbertsrootbeer.com



© 2014 Sun-Times Media, LLC. All rights reserved. This material may not be copied or distributed without permission. For more information about reprints and permissions, visit www.suntimesreprints.com. To order a reprint of this article, click here.